Home   Vinyl   Audio   DVD    Blu-Ray   4K   3D   Accessories   T-Shirts   Hi-Fi   Sennheiser   Jabra   Jam   Marley   Books   Online Gift Vouchers   Contact 
shopping_basket (0)

Price: €13.99
Format: Compact Disc
Availability: Immediate Dispatch

Add To Basket

Submit Review

As human beings, what we don't know vastly overshadows what we do know. As teenagers, we would discuss our own fascination and preoccupation with the infinite and the impossible - the most profound mysteries of life.” Svein Berge & Torbjørn Brundtland

Röyksopp unveil Profound Mysteries, an expanded creative universe and a prodigious conceptual project.

On January 1st, 2022 Röyksopp launched the film (Nothing But) Ashes… and fans were encouraged to Press «R». Alongside the Kasper Häggström-directed short film BJA, a second piece of music, The Ladder, was released. A new artefact and visualiser, created by Australian contemporary artist Jonathan Zawada, brought the music to life. All elements are accessible through the Profound Mysteries portal. A premiere of The Downfall by Marc Reisbig f0llowed, and another chapter was revealed with Impossible featuring Alison Goldfrapp—the first human voice to be heard on Profound Mysteries. A third artefact and visualiser designed by Jonathan Zawada expanded the collection.

Profound Mysteries will be available from 29th April 2022. Expect more chapters from the Profound Mysteries Universe to be unveiled soon.

Formats - CD and cassette only, vinyl to be announced.

Back in 2014, Röyksopp released what was billed as their final album, The Inevitable End. While Svein Berge and Torbjørn Brundtland vowed to continue making music together, they announced that this was “goodbye to the traditional album format”. Since then, the Norwegian electronic duo remained busy, soundtracking a comedy theatre show based on the work of Franz Kafka, contributing to Rick Rubin's Star Wars Headspace compilation, and dipping into their archives for the Lost Tapes reissue series.


1. (Nothing But) Ashes…

2. The Ladder

3. Impossible (feat. Alison Goldfrapp)

4. This Time, This Place… (feat. Beki Mari)

5. How The Flowers Grow (feat. Pixx)

6. If You Want Me (feat. Suanne Sundør)

7. There, Beyond The Trees

8. Breathe (feat. Astrid S)

9. The Mourning Sun (feat. Suanne Sundør)

10. Press «R»

  • Electronic
  • New Releases

  •  Customers who bought this item also bought:
    Add To Cart
    Add To Cart
    Add To Cart
    Add To Cart
    Add To Cart
    Add To Cart

     Recently Viewed in "Electronic":
    Add To Cart
    Add To Cart
    Add To Cart
    Add To Cart

    Sign-up to our newsletter
    Marketing Permissions:
    Tower Records Dublin will use the information you provide on this form to be in touch with you and to provide updates and marketing. Please let us know all the ways you would like to hear from us:
    You can change your mind at any time by clicking the unsubscribe link in the footer of any email you receive from us, or by contacting us at towerrecordsdublin@gmail.com. We will treat your information with respect. For more information about our privacy practices please visit our website. By clicking below, you agree that we may process your information in accordance with these terms.

    We use MailChimp as our marketing automation platform. By clicking below to submit this form, you acknowledge that the information you provide will be transferred to MailChimp for processing in accordance with their Privacy Policy and Terms.

    Location and Opening Times For...
    003 531 671 3250