Home   Vinyl   Audio   DVD    Blu-Ray   4K   3D   Accessories   T-Shirts   Hi-Fi   Sennheiser   Jabra   Jam   Marley   Books   Online Gift Vouchers   Contact 
shopping_basket (0)

Price: €32.99
Format: LP
Availability: Immediate Dispatch

Add To Basket

Submit Review

In 1990 Neil Hannon started recording and releasing under the name The Divine
Comedy. Thirty years and twelve great albums later, Hannon is rightly adjudged
one of the finest singer songwriters of his generation. To celebrate, Divine
Comedy Records are remastering and reissuing nine of the bands classic
The reissues will be released by Neil Hannon's own label Divine Comedy Records
on August 21st, 2020.
Regeneration was originally released in 2001. Recorded with Radiohead
producer Nigel Godrich, the album was a more stripped back, guitar-oriented
affair, and a big break with their trademark orchestral sound. The Observer
said: "Regeneration marks, for Hannon, a personal and musical
breakthrough". Time Out said: "Hannon has finally created an album as
complete and deftly wondrous as you suspected he was capable of; every track
shines with a love for music." The Times said "A subtle collection of gorgeous
pop songs. Combining the lyrical dexterity of old with some spectacular
melodies, this is an album that lives up to the promise of its title". Key tracks
from the album include singles Love What You Do, Bad
Ambassador and Perfect Lovesong.
The album has been remastered from the original tapes at the legendary Abbey
Road Studios by mastering engineer Frank Arkwright (Blur, The
Smiths.) Overseeing the audio throughout the campaign is
engineer/mixer/producer Guy Massey, whose work on the Beatles Stereo
Remasters won him a Grammy Award.
The CD release consists of 2 discs: the original remastered album, with a second
CD of b-sides, demos and alternate versions lovingly curated by Neil Hannon,
much of which has never been heard before. The CD comes with a booklet of
photos, credits and extensive liner notes written by Neil covering the context and
inspiration behind the album and its songs.
The LP release consists of the original remastered album, cut at Abbey Road,
packaged with a download code for the album and bonus tracks. The LP is
heavyweight black vinyl in a gatefold sleeve accompanied with photos, credits
and Neils liner notes.

1. Timestretched
2. Bad Ambassador
3. Perfect Lovesong
4. Note To Self
5. Lost Property
6. Eye Of The Needle
7. Love What You Do
8. Dumb It Down
9. Mastermind
10. Regeneration
11. The Beauty Regime
Bonus Disc
1. Get Me To A Monastery
2. Lost Property (early idea)
3. You
4. U.S.E
5. Hows Your Wireless?
6. Thinking The Unthinkable
7. Garden Cities
8. Timestretched (demo)
9. Note To Self (live)
10. Edward The Confessor
11. Soft Power
12. Born With A Broken Heart
13. Mastermind (rehearsal
14. Boy With A Harmonica
15. Soul Trader
16. Perfect Lovesong (early
17. The Night Is Not Enough
18. No Excuses
19. Love What You Do (Live)

  • Rock & Pop

  •  Customers who bought this item also bought:
    Add To Cart
    Add To Cart
    Add To Cart
    Add To Cart
    Add To Cart

     Recently Viewed in "Rock & Pop":
    Add To Cart
    Add To Cart
    Add To Cart
    Add To Cart

    Sign-up to our newsletter
    Marketing Permissions:
    Tower Records Dublin will use the information you provide on this form to be in touch with you and to provide updates and marketing. Please let us know all the ways you would like to hear from us:
    You can change your mind at any time by clicking the unsubscribe link in the footer of any email you receive from us, or by contacting us at towerrecordsdublin@gmail.com. We will treat your information with respect. For more information about our privacy practices please visit our website. By clicking below, you agree that we may process your information in accordance with these terms.

    We use MailChimp as our marketing automation platform. By clicking below to submit this form, you acknowledge that the information you provide will be transferred to MailChimp for processing in accordance with their Privacy Policy and Terms.

    Location and Opening Times For...
    003 531 671 3250