Home   Vinyl   Audio   DVD    Blu-Ray   4K   3D   Accessories   T-Shirts   Hi-Fi   Sennheiser   Jabra   Jam   Marley   Books   Online Gift Vouchers   Contact 
shopping_basket (0)

Price: €39.99
Format: LP
Availability: Immediate Dispatch

Add To Basket

Submit Review

2 LP

Remastered from original tapes.
? Co-released by band's own label Duophonic
UHF Disks and Warp Records.
? Initial copies of both vinyl and CD on mirriboard
? Vinyl comes in bespoke gatefold sleeve with
download card, housed inside a polythene wallet
The fourth in the Switched On series that compiles
non-album tracks and sought after deep cuts by the
groop. Following on from the first volume released in
1992, 1995s Refried Ectoplasm, and 1998s Aluminum
Tunes, the long-awaited fourth installment spans 1999 -
2008 in the Stereolab story and collates 3 LPs worth of
material, all remastered from the original tapes and
overseen by the band. It features all the tracks from out-of-print and sought after mini-album The First Of The Microbe
Hunters, one-off and impossible to find tour 7"s, compilation tracks, art installation work and a couple of unreleased
outtakes from the Mars Audiac Quintet and Dots and Loops recording sessions.

Vinyl Tracklist
A1 - Outer Bongolia*
A2 - Intervals*
B1 - Barock-Plastic*
B2 - Nomus Et Phusis*
B3 - I Feel The Air {Of Another Planet}*
C1 - Household Names*
C2 - Retrograde Mirror Form*
C3 - Solar Throw-Away [Original version] +
C4 - Pandoras Box Of Worms =
C5 - Lexotisme Interieur ^
D1 - The Super-It @
D2 - Jump Drive Shut-Out +
D3 - Explosante Fixe ^
D4 - Fried Monkey Eggs [Instrumental version]@
D5 - Monkey Jelly @
D6 - B.U.A **
E1 - Free Witch and No Bra Queen ^^
E2 - Heavy Denim Loop Pt 2 =
E3 - Variation One %
E4 - Monkey Jelly [Beats]@
E5 - Dimension M2 ***
F1 - Solar Throw-Away +
F2 - Calimero ++
F3 - Fried Monkey Eggs [Vocal] @
F4 - Speck Voice

  • Rock & Pop

  • Sign-up to our newsletter
    Marketing Permissions:
    Tower Records Dublin will use the information you provide on this form to be in touch with you and to provide updates and marketing. Please let us know all the ways you would like to hear from us:
    You can change your mind at any time by clicking the unsubscribe link in the footer of any email you receive from us, or by contacting us at towerrecordsdublin@gmail.com. We will treat your information with respect. For more information about our privacy practices please visit our website. By clicking below, you agree that we may process your information in accordance with these terms.

    We use MailChimp as our marketing automation platform. By clicking below to submit this form, you acknowledge that the information you provide will be transferred to MailChimp for processing in accordance with their Privacy Policy and Terms.

    Location and Opening Times For...
    003 531 671 3250