Home   Vinyl   Audio   DVD    Blu-Ray   4K   3D   Accessories   T-Shirts   Hi-Fi   Sennheiser   Jabra   Jam   Marley   Books   Online Gift Vouchers   Contact 
shopping_basket (0)

Price: €31.99
Format: Compact Disc
Availability: Immediate Dispatch

Add To Basket

Submit Review

2 CD

DEVO marks half a century of de-evolution as the trailblazing band resumes their global tour this fall. Rhino pays tribute to the influential group today, unveiling a new career-spanning boxed set that encompasses all of Devo's hits and a selection of rarities. Formed back in 1973 US new wave band DEVO celebrate their 50th anniversary this year and we will be releasing a new collection spanning the bands entire career, 50 Years of De-Evolution 1973 - 2023.

Today, Devo's innovative music and thought-provoking performances are celebrated for their profound influence on generations of new-wave, industrial, and electronic artists. 50 YEARS OF DE-EVOLUTION (1973-2023) stands as a testament to the band's legacy, compiling key tracks from all nine of Devo's studio albums, as well as rarities like the 1974 demo for “I'm A Potato” and single mixes for “Come Back Jonee,” “Snowball,” and “What We Do.” The band will be going on their farewell tour in UK and Europe shortly before the release.

Disc 1

1. Mongoloid (Warner Version)
2. Jocko Homo (Warner Version)
3. (I Can't Get No) Satisfaction
4. Come Back Jonee (Single Edit)
5. Secret Agent Man
6. The Day My Baby Gave Me A Surprize
7. Smart Patrol
8. Girl U Want
9. Whip It
10. Freedom Of Choice
11. Gates Of Steel
12. Working In The Coal Mine
13. Beautiful World
14. Jerkin' Back 'N' Forth
15. Through Being Cool
16. Time Out For Fun
17. Peek•A•Boo!
18. That's Good
19. Big Mess
20. Here To Go (Go Mix Version)
21. Are You Experienced?
22. Disco Dancer (7-Inch Version)
23. Post Post-Modern Man (Macro Post –Modern Mix)
24. Fresh

Disc 2

1. I'm A Potato (1974 Demo)
2. Mongoloid (Booji Boy Version)
3. Jocko Homo (Booji Boy Version)
4. Be Stiff (Stiff Version)
5. Uncontrollable Urge
6. Gut Feeling/(Slap Your Mammy)
7. Triumph Of The Will
8. Soo-Bawlz
9. It Takes A Worried Man
10. Snowball (Single Remix)
11. Mr. B's Ballroom
12. Going Under
13. Love Without Anger
14. One Dumb Thing
15. Speed Racer
16. Theme From Doctor Detroit
17. Shout
18. Puppet Boy
19. I Wouldn't Do That To You
20. Bread And Butter
21. Let's Talk
22. Baby Doll (Devo Single Mix)
23. Some Things Never Change
24. What We Do (Single Edit)
25. No Place Like Home
26. Watch Us Work It

  • Rock/Pop

  •  Customers who bought this item also bought:
    Add To Cart
    Add To Cart
    Add To Cart
    Add To Cart
    Add To Cart
    Add To Cart
    Add To Cart

    Sign-up to our newsletter
    Marketing Permissions:
    Tower Records Dublin will use the information you provide on this form to be in touch with you and to provide updates and marketing. Please let us know all the ways you would like to hear from us:
    You can change your mind at any time by clicking the unsubscribe link in the footer of any email you receive from us, or by contacting us at towerrecordsdublin@gmail.com. We will treat your information with respect. For more information about our privacy practices please visit our website. By clicking below, you agree that we may process your information in accordance with these terms.

    We use MailChimp as our marketing automation platform. By clicking below to submit this form, you acknowledge that the information you provide will be transferred to MailChimp for processing in accordance with their Privacy Policy and Terms.

    Location and Opening Times For...
    003 531 671 3250