Home   Vinyl   Audio   DVD    Blu-Ray   4K   3D   Accessories   T-Shirts   Sennheiser   Jam   Marley   Hi-Fi   Online Gift Vouchers   Contact 
shopping_basket (0)

Price: €39.99
Format: LPBX
Availability: Immediate Dispatch

Add To Basket

Submit Review

3 LP

The intriguingly titled Push Barman To Open Old Wounds is a chronological double CD / triple LP collection of all 25 songs from Belle and Sebastian's Jeepster EP and single releases compiled onto one album.

On first release in 2005 Push Barman To Open Old Wounds appeared in two formats, a hardback casebound 2CD with deluxe booklet and a 3LP vinyl pressing in a beautiful triple gatefold sleeve. Now, for the first time Jeepster have produced a coloured vinyl edition of the 3LP and are making this available exclusively to independent retailers along with the deluxe CD.

The songs included on the album date back to the early days of the band's career in 1997 when they released 3 four track EPs (Dog On Wheels, Lazy Line Painter Jane and 3..6..9 Seconds of Light) to bridge the time between the release of their albums If You're Feeling Sinister (1996) and The Boy With The Arab Strap (1998). Also included is the band's most successful single Legal Man which reached number 15 in the UK chart in May 2000. The set concludes with the band's last Jeepster single release I'm Waking Up To Us providing an attractive access point to the band's catalogue for new fans who may have only heard their later work. None of these songs feature on Belle and Sebastian's albums and as individual singles they are increasingly rare. The album is named for a piece of graffiti seen in some toilets in a bar in Glasgow.

Disc One, Side One
1. Dog On Wheels
2. The State I Am In
3. String Bean Jean
4. Belle & Sebastian
Disc One, Side Two
1. Lazy Line Painter Jane
2. You Made Me Forget My Dreams
3. A Century Of Elvis
4. Photo Jenny
Disc Two, Side One
1. A Century Of Fakers
2. Le Pastie De La Bourgeoisie
3. Beautiful
4. Put The Book Back On The Shelf
Disc Two, Side Two
1. This Is Just A Modern Rock Song
2. I Know Where The Summer Goes
3. The Gate
4. Slow Graffiti
Disc Three, Side One
1. Legal Man
2. Judy Is A Dick Slap
3. Winter Wooskie
4. Jonathan David
5. Take Your Carriage Clock And Shove It
Disc Three, Side Two
1. The Loneliness Of A Middle Distance Runner
2. Im Waking Up To Us
3. I Love My Car
4. Marx And Engels

  • Rock & Pop
  • New Releases

  • Sign-up to our newsletter
    Marketing Permissions:
    Tower Records Dublin will use the information you provide on this form to be in touch with you and to provide updates and marketing. Please let us know all the ways you would like to hear from us:
    You can change your mind at any time by clicking the unsubscribe link in the footer of any email you receive from us, or by contacting us at towerrecordsdublin@gmail.com. We will treat your information with respect. For more information about our privacy practices please visit our website. By clicking below, you agree that we may process your information in accordance with these terms.

    We use MailChimp as our marketing automation platform. By clicking below to submit this form, you acknowledge that the information you provide will be transferred to MailChimp for processing in accordance with their Privacy Policy and Terms.

    Location and Opening Times For...
    003 531 671 3250