Home   Vinyl   Audio   DVD    Blu-Ray   4K   3D   Accessories   T-Shirts   Hi-Fi   Sennheiser   Jam   Marley   Books   Online Gift Vouchers   Contact 
shopping_basket (0)

Price: €34.99
Format: CD Box Set
Availability: Immediate Dispatch

Add To Basket

Submit Review


Gather Up is the culmination of ten years on Acid Jazz for Matt Berry.  Gather Up comes as a beautifully packaged 5LP Box set with a 64 page booklet or 4CD Hardback book-set with a 28 pages of illustrations and notes.
The 55 tracks are split between an anthology compilation that tracks the very best tracks from his 8 albums and associated singles for the label over the last decade, an album of unreleased tracks and rarities, a demo version of his 2020 album Phantom Birds and the previously unreleased Live At A Festival LP which showcases Matt & his band the Maypoles in full flight.
The book included in both formats has an extended essay by Chris Catchpole which review Matt's musical career and an exclusive set of photo images culled from the archive of Matt's long time photographic collaborator Ben Meadows.
The LP Box is strictly limited to 1500 copies and comes with a certificate of authenticity signed by Matt.

CD 1 - Gather Up
1. Take My Hand
2. Something In My Eye
3. Medicine
4. Badgers Wake
5. World In Action
6. One By One
7. Take A Bow
8. October Sun
9. So Low
10. Summer Sun
11. Gather Up
12. Theme from Snuff Box
13. Middle Of The East
14. Like Stone
15. Phantom Birds
16. Music For Insomniacs Part IV
17. Say It Again
18. The Innkeepers Song Live
19. Obsessed & So Obscure
20. Woman
21. Solstice

CD 2 - Rare & Unreleased
1. Bigger Than A Dog - Original Witchazel Intro
2. Take My Hand - Live On Absolute Radio
3. Autumn - Witchazel Outtake
4. The Dawn - From Myspace EP Summer Sun 2010
5. Snuff Box - Live Loop Used Live Between 2005 - 2012
6. Catch Me In Time
7. Dark Beach - From Myspace EP Summer Sun 2010
8. The Hangman - Acoustic Version 2007
9. Wonder Theme - Became Something In My Eye'
10. Music For Insomniacs - Alternative Intro
11. Theme From Sorry' - Live from Charlie Brookers Screenwipe 2007
12. Music For Insomnaics - Rejected Theme
13. Walk With Samuel - Devil Inside Me'
14. Blankety Blank - Vocal Intro
15. The Blue Elephant - Trip Two
16. Sweet Velvet - Became Seasons On Fire'
17. The Blue Elephant - Alternative

CD 3 - Phantom First
1. Covered In Clowns
2. Get Her Out Of My Mind
3. Im Going
4. Make It Go Away
5. Peter Cleopatra and The Windmill
6. Play On
7. Take A Bow
8. The Preachers House
9. A Shot Rang Out In The Forest
10. The Wrong House
11. Wheres My Love?
12. You Danced All Night

CD 4 - Live At A Festival
1. Medicine / So Low
2. Silver Sun
3. Theme From Snuffbox
4. Solstice
5. The Pheasant

  • Rock/Pop
  • New Releases

  • Sign-up to our newsletter
    Marketing Permissions:
    Tower Records Dublin will use the information you provide on this form to be in touch with you and to provide updates and marketing. Please let us know all the ways you would like to hear from us:
    You can change your mind at any time by clicking the unsubscribe link in the footer of any email you receive from us, or by contacting us at towerrecordsdublin@gmail.com. We will treat your information with respect. For more information about our privacy practices please visit our website. By clicking below, you agree that we may process your information in accordance with these terms.

    We use MailChimp as our marketing automation platform. By clicking below to submit this form, you acknowledge that the information you provide will be transferred to MailChimp for processing in accordance with their Privacy Policy and Terms.

    Location and Opening Times For...
    003 531 671 3250