Home   Vinyl   Audio   DVD    Blu-Ray   4K   3D   Accessories   T-Shirts   Hi-Fi   Sennheiser   Jabra   Jam   Marley   Books   Online Gift Vouchers   Contact 
shopping_basket (0)

Price: €39.99
Format: LP
Availability: Immediate Dispatch

Add To Basket

Submit Review

Originally part of 2021's Faust Box Set release commemorating the bands 50th anniversary

Momentaufnahme I and II are now set for their own stand alone release by popular demand.

This is for all those that missed out on the limited edition box set release. They collect

together music recorded at the bands studio - a converted schoolhouse in rural Wümme

between 1971 and 1974 in a similar vein to the way in which The Faust Tapes' (released in

1973) was assembled. These two albums range from minimal electronic pulses, ambient

dreamscapes, vocal collages to heavy drone, ritualistic percussion and psychedelic grooves.

Highlights include the hypnotic space jams of ‘Vorsatz' and ‘Rückwärts Durch Die Drehtür',

the delicate acoustics of ‘I Am… An Artist and the radiophonic workship-esq Weird Sounds

Sound Bizarre‘.

Let's let founding member Jean-Hervé Peron explain more….

Faust were originally a group of musicians, each following our own inspirations, desires,

illusions: many facets, many directions, different styles, different languages. We often

had to struggle with the clash of our egos but there was also a natural tacit understanding

of each others role. We had the privilege to work with a great producer and an extraordinary

recording engineer. From spring 1971 to spring 1974 we existed as a group. Then Faust

became a Gestalt with various incarnations. Momentaufnahme? Dont panic here, it is only

German for Snapshot'. Momentaufnahme I and II present a collection of unreleased snapshots

which offer a wonderful insight into the world of Faust. Some tracks are extremely raw and

experimental, others are fully rounded productions. So far we have MA I and MA II but we

plan to do more of these when we come up with more material or new ideas.

Momentaufnahme II BB405/BB405LP

01. Danach

02. Gegensprechanlage

03. Lampe an, Tür zu, Leute rein!

04. Purzelbaum mit Anschubsen

05. Tête-à-Tête im Schredder

06. Dampf

07. Testbildhauer

08. I am... an Artist

09. Wir wollen mehr Volumen kriegen

10. Arrampicarsi Sul Vesuvio

11. …und alles durcheinander

12. The Fear Of Missing Out

13. Ma Trompette

14. As-tu Vu Mon Ombre?

  • Kraut Rock

  •  Recently Viewed in "Kraut Rock":
    Add To Cart
    Add To Cart
    Add To Cart
    Add To Cart

    Sign-up to our newsletter
    Marketing Permissions:
    Tower Records Dublin will use the information you provide on this form to be in touch with you and to provide updates and marketing. Please let us know all the ways you would like to hear from us:
    You can change your mind at any time by clicking the unsubscribe link in the footer of any email you receive from us, or by contacting us at towerrecordsdublin@gmail.com. We will treat your information with respect. For more information about our privacy practices please visit our website. By clicking below, you agree that we may process your information in accordance with these terms.

    We use MailChimp as our marketing automation platform. By clicking below to submit this form, you acknowledge that the information you provide will be transferred to MailChimp for processing in accordance with their Privacy Policy and Terms.

    Location and Opening Times For...
    003 531 671 3250