Home   Vinyl   Audio   DVD    Blu-Ray   4K   3D   Accessories   T-Shirts   Sennheiser   Jam   Marley   Hi-Fi   Online Gift Vouchers   Contact 
shopping_basket (0)

Price: €29.99
Format: LP
Availability: Immediate Dispatch

Add To Basket

Submit Review

2 LP

Bill Fay returns with the third album in the celebrated second phase of his recording career. A prime Fay song is a deceptively simple thing which carries more emotional weight than its concision and brevity might imply. There are ten of these musical haikus on Countless Branches, as pointed and as poignant as anything he's ever recorded.

For decades now - it's almost 50 years since he cut his classic albums “Bill Fay” and “Time of the Last Persecution” - songs like these have been Fay's ambassadors helping rave reviews and endorsements from the likes of Jim O'Rourke (Tortoise) and Jeff Tweedy (Wilco) which led to a huge revival of interest in his music. He had continued to make music almost every day in the intervening decades. For Countless Branches he's completed new toplines over some of his cache of backing tracks, most of them 20 to 40 years old.


Side A (14 mins)

1. In Human Hands (2:20) - USJ5G1914101

2. How Long, How Long (2:43) - USJ5G1914102

3. Your Little Face (2:45) - USJ5G1914103

4. Salt Of The Earth (3:39) - USJ5G1914104

5. I Will Remain Here (2:06) - USJ5G1914105

SIDE B (14 mins)

6. Filled With Wonder Once Again (3:07) - USJ5G1914106

7. Time's Going Somewhere (2:43) - USJ5G1914107

8. Love Will Remain (2:25) - USJ5G1914108

9. Countless Branches (2:20) - USJ5G1914109

10. One Life (2:48) - USJ5G1914110

Deluxe LP - Side C (11 mins)

1. Tiny - Bonus Track (2:57) - USJ5G1914111

2. Don't Let My Marigolds Die (Live in Studio) - Bonus Track (2:17) - USJ5G1914112

3. The Rooster - Bonus Track (3:16) - USJ5G1914113

4. Your Little Face (Acoustic Version) - Bonus Track (2:19) - USJ5G1914114

Deluxe LP - Side D (10 mins)

1. Filled With Wonder Once Again (Band Version) - Bonus Track (4:19) - USJ5G1914115

2. How Long, How Long (Band Version) - Bonus Track (2:44) - USJ5G1914116

3. Love Will Remain (Band Version) - Bonus Track (2:38) - USJ5G1914117

  • Rock & Pop
  • Bestselling Recent Releases

  • Sign-up to our newsletter
    Marketing Permissions:
    Tower Records Dublin will use the information you provide on this form to be in touch with you and to provide updates and marketing. Please let us know all the ways you would like to hear from us:
    You can change your mind at any time by clicking the unsubscribe link in the footer of any email you receive from us, or by contacting us at towerrecordsdublin@gmail.com. We will treat your information with respect. For more information about our privacy practices please visit our website. By clicking below, you agree that we may process your information in accordance with these terms.

    We use MailChimp as our marketing automation platform. By clicking below to submit this form, you acknowledge that the information you provide will be transferred to MailChimp for processing in accordance with their Privacy Policy and Terms.

    Location and Opening Times For...
    003 531 671 3250