Home   Vinyl   Audio   DVD    Blu-Ray   4K   3D   Accessories   T-Shirts   Hi-Fi   Sennheiser   Jabra   Jam   Marley   Books   Online Gift Vouchers   Contact 
shopping_basket (0)

Price: €14.99
Format: Compact Disc
Availability: Immediate Dispatch

Add To Basket

Submit Review

1 x CD. 300gsm colour printed whiteboard softpack. 12 page booklet featuring lyrics and photographs.

Hiatus Kaiyote, the hugely influential twice-GRAMMY-nominated band return
with Mood Valiant, their most accomplished record yet, due for release on
Brainfeeder Records/Ninja Tune in June 2021
? The band is comprised of Naomi “Nai Palm” Saalfield (guitar, vocals), Paul Bender
(bass), Simon Mavin (keys), and Perrin Moss (drums)
? Their music has found fans in hip-hop, and was sampled on songs by The
Carters (Beyonce & Jay-Z), Kendrick Lamar, Anderson .Paak, Chance
The Rapper, and Drake—with whom Nai Palm collaborated on his Scorpion
? They received overwhelming critical acclaim for their releases and live shows, and
has found fans in the industry's leading figures like Prince, Erykah Badu and
Questlove, and tastemakers like BBC's Gilles Peterson, KCRW's Anthony
Valadez and DJ Jazzy Jeff.
? The band traveled to Brazil to collaborate with legendary arranger Arthur
Verocai, who lent his orchestrations to lead single “Get Sun” and two other
? Played globally renowned festivals including Glastonbury, Fuji Rock,
Lollapalooza, Outside Lands, Treasure Island Festival, Roots Picnic,
Greenroom Festival, Osheaga Festival, North Sea Jazz Festival,
Montreux Jazz Festival, Cape Town Jazz Festival and more.
? They have toured extensively playing headline shows including sold out shows at
Sydney Opera House, The Novo, Brooklyn Steel and Somerset House, as well as
direct supports for Palais Theatre w/Erykah Badu and Family Matters Tour
w/Chance The Rapper.

1. Flight Of The Tiger
2. Sip Into Something
3. Chivalry Is Not
4. And We Go Gentle
5. Get Sun (feat.
Arthur Verocai)
6. All The Words We
Dont Say
7. Hush Rattle
8. Rose Water
9. Red Room
10. Sparkle Tape Break
11. Stone Or Lavender
12. Blood And Marrow

  • Rock/Pop

  • Sign-up to our newsletter
    Marketing Permissions:
    Tower Records Dublin will use the information you provide on this form to be in touch with you and to provide updates and marketing. Please let us know all the ways you would like to hear from us:
    You can change your mind at any time by clicking the unsubscribe link in the footer of any email you receive from us, or by contacting us at towerrecordsdublin@gmail.com. We will treat your information with respect. For more information about our privacy practices please visit our website. By clicking below, you agree that we may process your information in accordance with these terms.

    We use MailChimp as our marketing automation platform. By clicking below to submit this form, you acknowledge that the information you provide will be transferred to MailChimp for processing in accordance with their Privacy Policy and Terms.

    Location and Opening Times For...
    003 531 671 3250