Home   Vinyl   Audio   DVD    Blu-Ray   4K   3D   Accessories   T-Shirts   Hi-Fi   Sennheiser   Jam   Marley   Books   Online Gift Vouchers   Contact 
shopping_basket (0)

Price: €14.99
Format: Compact Disc
Availability: Immediate Dispatch

Add To Basket

Submit Review

The Kills have compiled an extraordinary career spanning b-sides and rarities album titled, appropriately, Little Bastards. The songs date back from the band's first 7-inch singles in 2002 through to 2009. All of the material has been newly remastered for release on 2 x LP, CD & Digital and marks the first ever vinyl pressing for some of these tracks.

The compilation includes the unreleased and never-before-heard demo “Raise Me” from the 2008-2009 Midnight Boom era. Other highlights include “I Call It Art” from the Monsieur Gainsbourg Revisited covers compilation, the brilliant Midnight Boom digital bonus track “Night Train,” a blistering performance of “Love Is A Deserter” from an XFM radio session and a handful of classic American roots songs performed with the kind of bruising delivery they're famous for: Howlin' Wolfs' “Forty Four,” Screamin' Jay Hawkins' “I Put A Spell on You” and Dock Boggs' “Sugar Baby.”

1. SUPERPOWERLESS / Last Day Of Magic 7” - 2008

2. PASSION IS ACCURATE / Love Is A Deserter CD single - 2005

3. KISS THE WRONG SIDE / Cheap And Cheerful 7” - 2008

4. RAISE ME / Unreleased Demo 2009

5. NIGHT TRAIN / Midnight Boom Digital Bonus Track 2008

6. HALF OF US / No Wow 7” - 2005

7. LONDON HATES YOU / Tape Song 7” - 2008

8. I CALL IT ART / Monsieur Gainsbourg Revisited Compilation - 2006

9. FORTY FOUR / Black Balloon 7” - 2009

10. LOVE IS A DESERTER / Recorded for XFM - 2005

11. THE SEARCH FOR CHERRY RED / Pull A U 7” Single - 2003

12. MAGAZINE / Love Is A Deserter 7” - 2005

13. BLUE MOON / Future Starts Slow 7” single - 2011

14. JEWEL THIEF / Fried My Little Brains 7” single - 2003

15. BABY'S EYES / The Good Ones 7” single - 2003

16. I PUT A SPELL ON YOU / Screamin' Jay Hawkins Cover - 2009

17. RUN HOME SLOW / The Good Ones CD single - 2005

18. WEED KILLER / Black Balloon 10” - 2009

19. THE VOID / No Wow Expanded Edition CD - 2005

  • Rock/Pop

  •  Customers who bought this item also bought:
    Add To Cart

    Sign-up to our newsletter
    Marketing Permissions:
    Tower Records Dublin will use the information you provide on this form to be in touch with you and to provide updates and marketing. Please let us know all the ways you would like to hear from us:
    You can change your mind at any time by clicking the unsubscribe link in the footer of any email you receive from us, or by contacting us at towerrecordsdublin@gmail.com. We will treat your information with respect. For more information about our privacy practices please visit our website. By clicking below, you agree that we may process your information in accordance with these terms.

    We use MailChimp as our marketing automation platform. By clicking below to submit this form, you acknowledge that the information you provide will be transferred to MailChimp for processing in accordance with their Privacy Policy and Terms.

    Location and Opening Times For...
    003 531 671 3250