Home   Vinyl   Audio   DVD    Blu-Ray   4K   3D   Accessories   T-Shirts   Hi-Fi   Sennheiser   Jabra   Jam   Marley   Books   Online Gift Vouchers   Contact 
shopping_basket (0)

Price: €32.99
Format: LP
Availability: Immediate Dispatch

Add To Basket

Submit Review

2 LP

Double Black Vinyl, Gatefold sleeve, DL card

Expanded 30th anniversary re-issue of The Lemonheads' classic 1993 album. The breakthrough record that took American alt rock global and catapulted Evan Dando into the hearts of a generation. With a wealth of unreleased demos, alternative versions and rarities - including covers of Victoria Williams, Buddy Holly and The Flying Burrito Brothers plus The Lemonhead's take on the Cole Porter standard ‘Miss Otis Regrets'.

In the 90's Evan's Lemonheads produced hit after a hit, a string of super cool singles: ‘Big Gay Heart', ‘Into Your Arms', ‘It's About Time', and ‘The Great Big NO'. Pure genius filling the radio waves and taking the stage... Some 30 years on; Evan is still knocking that song writing thing out of the park and ‘Come On Feel The Lemonheads' sounds as fresh and perky as it ever did. Amid the hits on the original record are stencils and outlines for yet more magical music and now this deluxe edition adds a second disc of demos and acoustic versions, plus a host of one-offs from sessions and compilations that add further colour to the myth and how it was created.

There's the in-demand combo lovingly covering Victoria Williams' ‘Frying Pan' from her ‘Sweet Relief' album, which is joined by an eclectic set of flipsides and out-takes, like their version of original garage punk nugget ‘Little Black Egg' by The Nightcrawlers, Evan's homage to Gram Parsons on the winsome ‘Streets Of Baltimore' and Buddy Holly's melancholy ‘Learning The Game'. Evan knows a good song when he hears it, as ‘Come On Feel The Lemonheads' certainly proved.

“Come On Feel was home to some of his best, sharpest writing - fabulous sunny powerpop and beautiful ballads”
- The Guardian

“Come On Feel The Lemonheads is all it purports to be: a chance to dip into Evans jumbled-up, dope-smoking love-buggy of a life and celebrate it”


Disc One :

Side A

A1. The Great Big No

A2. Into Your Arms

A3. Its About Time

A4. Down About it

A5. Paid to Smile

A6. Big Gay Heart

A7. Style

A8. Rest Assured

Side B

B1. Dawn Cant Decide

B2. Ill do it Anyway

B3. Rick James Style

B4. Being Around

B5. Favorite T

B6. You Can Take it With You

B7. The Jello Fund ( + Lenny - hidden track)

Disc Two :

Side C - Alternative & Acoustic

C1. Big Gay Heart (Demo)

C2. Being Around (Alternative)

C3. Into Your Arms (Acoustic)

C4. Down About It (Acoustic)

C5. Deep Bottom Cove

C6. Acoustic Rick James Style

C7. Its About Time (Acoustic)

Side D - Covers & Curiosities

D1. Miss Otis regrets

D2. Learning the Game

D3. Little Black Egg

D4. Streets of Baltimore (Acoustic)

D5. Frying Pan

D6. Hes on the Beach

D7. Favorite T (Live in Session)

  • Rock & Pop
  • New Releases

  •  Recently Viewed in "Rock & Pop":
    Add To Cart
    Add To Cart
    Add To Cart
    Add To Cart

    Sign-up to our newsletter
    Marketing Permissions:
    Tower Records Dublin will use the information you provide on this form to be in touch with you and to provide updates and marketing. Please let us know all the ways you would like to hear from us:
    You can change your mind at any time by clicking the unsubscribe link in the footer of any email you receive from us, or by contacting us at towerrecordsdublin@gmail.com. We will treat your information with respect. For more information about our privacy practices please visit our website. By clicking below, you agree that we may process your information in accordance with these terms.

    We use MailChimp as our marketing automation platform. By clicking below to submit this form, you acknowledge that the information you provide will be transferred to MailChimp for processing in accordance with their Privacy Policy and Terms.

    Location and Opening Times For...
    003 531 671 3250