Home   Vinyl   Audio   DVD    Blu-Ray   4K   3D   Accessories   T-Shirts   Hi-Fi   Sennheiser   Jabra   Jam   Marley   Books   Online Gift Vouchers   Contact 
shopping_basket (0)

Price: €39.99
Format: LP
Availability: Immediate Dispatch

Add To Basket

Submit Review

2 LP

Entirely original score composed by Let's Eat Grandma for new Netflix series, The Bastard Son & The Devil Himself, released in full via Transgressive on Limited Edition Double Transparent Red Vinyl and CD on 23rd June 2023 (digital out now).

Let's Eat Grandma, the duo composed of songwriters, multi-instrumentalists and vocalists Rosa Walton and Jenny Hollingworth, have composed an entirely original soundtrack for a new Netflix thriller series, The Bastard Son & The Devil Himself. The 25 track score is released on Limited Edition Double Transparent Red Vinyl and CD on 23rd June 2023.
Rosa and Jenny said the following of their experience of composing their first ever score for a series: 

"Working on the OST for The Bastard Son & The Devil Himself has certainly been a very informative process and a wonderful new experience which has shaped and broadened the way we write and think about music. We're always looking for ways to move forward musically, and we think being part of a bigger project with lots of other people all working creatively in different ways has been so valuable and inspiring".
Colm McCarthy (Black Mirror: Black Museum, The Girl with all the Gifts), an executive producer and the director of the first four episodes, added:
“Let's Eat Grandma were the first track on the mood playlist that I put together for the show. Joe Barton was a big fan too and we reached out to them while still in the early stages of casting. Even though they had never done a score before it just felt like they would do something original and authentic. Something about the score coming from such young voices feels really cool in this story about the transition from childhood to adulthood. Rosa and Jenny collaborated brilliantly, giving us an amazing score. Emotional, scary, heart-pounding, epic and personal, it is strange and evocative and a huge part of the unique identity of our show. They sculpted with organic, acoustic elements and grungy electronica to make something really magical. It has the DNA of the band running through it but also feels so intrinsic to our world.”

1. Half Bad
2. Mouse Feet
3. Money Spiders
4. Dont Pull The Knife Out It Will Only Bleed Quicker
5. Blood Nails
6. Half Bad 2
7. Nathans Training Theme
8. Trapped in the Washing Machine
9. Annalise & Nathan
10. Romance
11. Half Bad 3
12. Rhythmic Creatures
13. Rhythmic Creatures 2
14. Wanted You To Share It
15. Funeral
16. Kicking Up Dust
17. Jessicas Gift Giving
18. Mercurys Theme
19. Mouse Feet In Paris
20. Nathan & Marcus
21. Kiss & Push
22. Speech Is Silver, Silence Is Golden
23. Magical Recreations of Murders in the Kitchen
24. Skin Shimmers
25. End Credits

  • Rock & Pop
  • Film & TV Soundtracks/Musicals

  •  Recently Viewed in "Rock & Pop":
    Add To Cart
    Add To Cart
    Add To Cart
    Add To Cart

    Sign-up to our newsletter
    Marketing Permissions:
    Tower Records Dublin will use the information you provide on this form to be in touch with you and to provide updates and marketing. Please let us know all the ways you would like to hear from us:
    You can change your mind at any time by clicking the unsubscribe link in the footer of any email you receive from us, or by contacting us at towerrecordsdublin@gmail.com. We will treat your information with respect. For more information about our privacy practices please visit our website. By clicking below, you agree that we may process your information in accordance with these terms.

    We use MailChimp as our marketing automation platform. By clicking below to submit this form, you acknowledge that the information you provide will be transferred to MailChimp for processing in accordance with their Privacy Policy and Terms.

    Location and Opening Times For...
    003 531 671 3250