Home   Vinyl   Audio   DVD    Blu-Ray   4K   3D   Accessories   T-Shirts   Sennheiser   Jam   Marley   Hi-Fi   Online Gift Vouchers   Contact 
shopping_basket (0)

Price: €179.99
Format: LPBX
Availability: Immediate Dispatch

Add To Basket

Submit Review



1. Welcome 2 America
2. Running Game (Son Of A Slave Master)
3. Born 2 Die
4. 1000 Light Years From Here
5. Hot Summer
6. Stand Up And B Strong
7. Check The Record
8. Same Page, Different Book
9. When She Comes
10. 1010 (Rin Tin Tin)
11. Yes
12. One Day We Will All B Free


1. Welcome 2 America - Side A
2. Running Game (Son Of A Slave Master) - Side A
3. Born 2 Die - Side A
4. 1000 Light Years From Here - Side A
5. Hot Summer - Side B
6. Stand Up And B Strong - Side B
7. Check The Record - Side B
8. Same Page, Different Book - Side B
9. When She Comes - Side C
10. 1010 (Rin Tin Tin) - Side C
11. Yes - Side C
12. One Day We Will All B Free - Side C
13. Side D Etching

DISC: 3 Prince - Welcome 2 America (Live at The Forum, April 28, 2011)

Concert Performance (Blu-Ray):

1. Joy In Repitition - Blu-Ray
2. Brown Skin (India.Arie cover) - Blu-Ray
3. 17 Days - Blu-Ray
4. Shhh - Blu-Ray
5. Controversy - Blu-Ray
6. Theme From “Which Way Is Up” (Stargard cover) - Blu-Ray
7. What Have You Done For Me Lately (Janet Jackson cover) - Blu-Ray
8. Partyman - Blu-Ray
9. It's Alright (Graham Central Station cover) - Blu-Ray
10. Make You Feel My Love (Bob Dylan cover) - Blu-Ray
11. Misty Blue (Eddy Arnold cover) - Blu-Ray
12. Let's Go Crazy - Blu-Ray
13. Delirious - Blu-Ray
14. 1999 - Blu-Ray
15. Little Red Corvette - Blu-Ray
16. Purple Rain - Blu-Ray
17. The Bird (The Time cover/Prince comp) - Blu-Ray
18. Jungle Love (The Time cover/Prince comp) - Blu-Ray
19. A Love Bizarre (Sheila E cover/Prince comp) - Blu-Ray
20. Kiss - Blu-Ray
21. Play That Funky Music (Wild Cherry cover) - Blu-Ray
22. Hollywood Swingin' (Kool & the Gang cover) - Blu-Ray
23. Fantastic Voyage (Lakeside cover) - Blu-Ray
24. More Than This (Roxy Music cover) - Blu-Ray

Recorded in the spring of 2010 and then mysteriously abandoned by Prince before its release, the statement album Welcome 2 America documents Prince's concerns, hopes, and visions for a shifting society, presciently foreshadowing an era of political division, disinformation, and a renewed fight for racial justice. The album features some of Prince's only studio collaborations with the bassist Tal Wilkenfeld, drummer Chris Coleman, and engineer Jason Agel, with additional contributions from New Power Generation singers Shelby J, Liv Warfield, and Elisa Fiorillo and keyboardist Morris Hayes, who Prince also recruited to co-produce the album. The Deluxe Edition of Welcome 2 America combines the 2LP and CD versions of the album with a never before released Blu-Ray of Prince's full April 28, 2011 performance at the Forum, part of the Welcome 2 America Tour's historic 21 Nite Stand in Los Angeles. The show is presented in stereo, 5.1 surround and Dolby Atmos, and includes 24 tracks from across Prince's career, from his biggest hits to fan favorites to ten rare covers. In addition, the deluxe edition features a 32 page 12x12 book, exclusive poster and an embossed vellum envelope of limited edition memorabilia all housed in a luxe, gold embossed package. Experienced as a complete package, the Deluxe Edition provides an immersive view of Prince's creative genius during his spontaneous, energetic, and thought-provoking Welcome 2 America era.

  • Rock & Pop
  • New Releases

  • Sign-up to our newsletter
    Marketing Permissions:
    Tower Records Dublin will use the information you provide on this form to be in touch with you and to provide updates and marketing. Please let us know all the ways you would like to hear from us:
    You can change your mind at any time by clicking the unsubscribe link in the footer of any email you receive from us, or by contacting us at towerrecordsdublin@gmail.com. We will treat your information with respect. For more information about our privacy practices please visit our website. By clicking below, you agree that we may process your information in accordance with these terms.

    We use MailChimp as our marketing automation platform. By clicking below to submit this form, you acknowledge that the information you provide will be transferred to MailChimp for processing in accordance with their Privacy Policy and Terms.

    Location and Opening Times For...
    003 531 671 3250