Home   Vinyl   Audio   DVD    Blu-Ray   4K   3D   Accessories   T-Shirts   Sennheiser   Jam   Marley   Hi-Fi   Online Gift Vouchers   Contact 
shopping_basket (0)

Price: €13.99
Format: Compact Disc
Availability: Immediate Dispatch

Add To Basket

Submit Review

The last few years has seen the band's legend growing, highlighted by the fact they have scored over 150 million streams of their songs worldwide. ‘Don't Believe,' produced by Richard Fortus (Guns n' Roses/Thin Lizzy/Love Spit Love), and mixed by Tim Palmer (Pearl Jam, U2, David Bowie, Robert Plant) sees The Psychedelic Furs emerge sounding as fresh as ever with the unforgettable vocal/lyrical talents of Richard Butler at the fore…they have never sounded better. The Psychedelic Furs have continually toured over the last few years completing a tour of North America with James in 2019, playing acclaimed shows at The Hollywood Bowl, Hyde Park and Benicàssim. A celebrated handful of UK shows included headlining the Royal Festival Hall as part of the prestigious Meltdown Festival curated by Robert Smith of The Cure and playing All Points East on the Nick Cave day. This past October (2019), the band played a sold-out tour of the UK and Europe which culminated in a triumphant show at the Roundhouse in London, which prompted Mojo Magazine to proclaim A hugely diverse selection of artists have cited the Furs as an influence or covered their songs: from The Killers, R.E.M, Annie Lennox, Foo Fighters, Nine Inch Nails, KORN to even Bob Dylan and Corey Taylor (Slipknot). Their song ‘Pretty In Pink' inspired the John Hughes eighties cult classic film of the same name, and more recently ‘Love My Way' was used in the Academy Award winning coming-of-age drama ‘Call Me By Your Name' and ‘The Ghost In You' in the Netflix science fiction phenomenon ‘Stranger Things.' Following the release of the album the band will play two very special shows, The Royal Albert Hall in London and The Apollo in New York where they will perform their incredible new album ‘Made Of Rain' in full followed by a set from their classic catalogue.

1. The Boy That Invented Rock & Roll
2. Don't Believe
3. You'll Be Mine
4. Wrong Train
5. This'll Never Be Like Love
6. Ash Wednesday
7. Come All Ye Faithful
8. No-One
9. Tiny Hands
10. Hide The Medicine
11. Turn Your Back on Me
12. Stars

  • Rock/Pop
  • New Releases

  •  Recently Viewed in "Rock/Pop":
    Add To Cart
    Add To Cart
    Add To Cart
    Add To Cart

    Sign-up to our newsletter
    Marketing Permissions:
    Tower Records Dublin will use the information you provide on this form to be in touch with you and to provide updates and marketing. Please let us know all the ways you would like to hear from us:
    You can change your mind at any time by clicking the unsubscribe link in the footer of any email you receive from us, or by contacting us at towerrecordsdublin@gmail.com. We will treat your information with respect. For more information about our privacy practices please visit our website. By clicking below, you agree that we may process your information in accordance with these terms.

    We use MailChimp as our marketing automation platform. By clicking below to submit this form, you acknowledge that the information you provide will be transferred to MailChimp for processing in accordance with their Privacy Policy and Terms.

    Location and Opening Times For...
    003 531 671 3250