Home   Vinyl   Audio   DVD    Blu-Ray   4K   3D   Accessories   T-Shirts   Hi-Fi   Sennheiser   Jabra   Jam   Marley   Books   Online Gift Vouchers   Contact 
shopping_basket (0)

Price: €24.99
Format: LP
Availability: Immediate Dispatch

Add To Basket

Submit Review

2 LP

Tara Music is proud to announce the release of a very special anthology of Stockton's Wing's music:

for the first time ever, a definitive career-spanning collection of their legendary and groundbreaking

blend of trad, folk and pop has been compiled onto one wonderful double set.

With everything from soft introverted ballads to whirling fiddle tunes and out-and-out pop hits like

‘Beautiful Affair' and ‘Walk Away' plus previously unreleased gems like their duet with Christy Moore

from the RTÉ archives, this is a collection that tells the story of an ensemble of musicians, songwriters,

and arrangers with a mutual desire to blur the lines between traditional Irish music and pop.

Spanning four decades, this completely remastered retrospective documents the history of a truly

seminal Irish band.

It includes:

– 41 newly remastered Jigs, Reels & Hits on 2CDs

– 14 tracks that have been previously unavailable on CD or digitally

– 4 unreleased tracks on the 2CD and digital versions

– Duets with The Dubliners and Christy Moore

– Two brand new live recordings

...making this a must-have album for any lover of great Irish music.

It's a Beautiful Affair. Lose yourself in it.

Stockton's Wing headline TradFest 2020. Full Irish tour to be announced: stay tuned!

11 DECEMBER 2019

Beautiful Affair: A Stockton's Wing Retrospective



1 Beautiful Affair

2 Walk Away

3 The Humours Of Clonmult

4 Bold Donnelly

5 Jig Mayhem!

6 Letting Go

7 Beneath The Shade

8 The Golden Stud

9 Skidoo

10 Ceile Swing

11 Cúnla (with The Dubliners)

12 Now I'm Easy (with The Dubliners)

13 The Master's Daughter

14 Aaron's Key

15 Lonesome Road

16 The Belltable

17 Austin Tierney's / Hughie Travers' / Jenny's Chickens

18 The Humours Of Tulla: The Bucks Of Oranmore

19 Chasing Down A Rainbow

20 Eastwood


1 New Clare Revival*

2 Hey Marsha*

3 Over The Moors*

4 So Many Miles*

5 Full Flight*

6 In Our World (Studio Version)^

7 Sally Lennon's (Studio Version)^

8 The Mason's Apron (Studio Version)^

9 We Had It All*

10 Avondale*

11 Southern Cross^

12 Run For The Gold*

13 Lucy Campbell's*

14 Clamdiggers^

15 Polkas: Spare Leg Polka / Kangaroo Polka / Leitrim Rambler^

16 Slipslide^

17 Saint Patrick Was A Gentleman (With Christy Moore, Live at The Abbey Tavern)**

18 My Darling Asleep / Sonny Brogan's (Live at The Abbey Tavern)**

19 Lasagne (7” Version)*

20 Black Hill (Live in Ennis)**

21 The Drops Of Brandy (Live in Ennis)**

* Previously unreleased on CD or digitally

** Previously unreleased

^ Previously unavailable digitally and previously unreleased on CD in Ireland.

  • Irish

  •  Customers who bought this item also bought:
    Add To Cart
    Add To Cart
    Add To Cart
    Add To Cart

    Sign-up to our newsletter
    Marketing Permissions:
    Tower Records Dublin will use the information you provide on this form to be in touch with you and to provide updates and marketing. Please let us know all the ways you would like to hear from us:
    You can change your mind at any time by clicking the unsubscribe link in the footer of any email you receive from us, or by contacting us at towerrecordsdublin@gmail.com. We will treat your information with respect. For more information about our privacy practices please visit our website. By clicking below, you agree that we may process your information in accordance with these terms.

    We use MailChimp as our marketing automation platform. By clicking below to submit this form, you acknowledge that the information you provide will be transferred to MailChimp for processing in accordance with their Privacy Policy and Terms.

    Location and Opening Times For...
    003 531 671 3250