Home   Vinyl   Audio   DVD    Blu-Ray   4K   3D   Accessories   T-Shirts   Hi-Fi   Sennheiser   Jabra   Jam   Marley   Books   Online Gift Vouchers   Contact 
shopping_basket (0)

Price: €24.99
Format: Compact Disc
Availability: Immediate Dispatch

Add To Basket

Submit Review

2 CD

Following the incredible acclaim at UK/Irish press and radio of the two Telefís albums in 2022 - a hAon and a Dó - and the tragic death of Cathal Coughlan in May, Jacknife Lee has collected all of the band's remixes and alternate versions to create a commemorative companion piece called Special Report.

A 22-track set across 2 CDs, Special Report features a brand new Jacknife Lee intro and outro plus two previously unreleased mixes by Howie B. (Strawboy Supernova) and Jacknife Lee (The Age Of Cling)

Features the Summer's big streaming hits "Falun Gong Dancer" with Jah Wobble and "Space Is Us", remixed by the mighty Basement Jaxx. Features remixes by luminary figures in electronic pop including Thomas Leer, Gareth Jones (Depeche Mode / Mute Records) and Emperor Machine (Andy Meecham a.k.a. Bizarre Inc.)

Though many of these mixes have previously been available on digital streaming platforms, none has ever been released on CD - until now! Expect to see a fresh wave of online, press and radio exposure as well as social media advertising.


CD One

01. Seo É Glór Na Teilifíse*

02. We Need (Dub)

03. Space Is Us (Basement Jaxx Mix)

04. Falun Gong Dancer with Jah Wobble

05. Mister Imperator (Maurice and Charles Remix - Edit)

06. There Goes Waterface (Voiced by Mrs. Hegarty)

07. The Age Of Cling (Cling Clang Version by Jacknife Lee)*

08. Archbishop Beardmouth At The ChemOlympics (Thomas Leer Version)

09. Stock Photo Guy with A Certain Radio (U-Khu Mok RMX)

10. Ballytransnational (Voiced by Da and Esther)

11. Falun Gong Dancer with Jah Wobble (Dub)

CD Two

01. We See Showbands (Testimonial)

02. We Need (The Fetch Remix)

03. Picadors (Voiced by Auntie Joan)

04. Airstrip (An electroGenetic Remix by Gareth Jones)

05. Mister Imperator (Dub)

06. Strawboy Supernova (Madrid Metal by Howie B)*

07. Stock Photo Guy with A Certain Ratio (Emperor Machine Remix)

08. We Need (Jape Remix)

09. Falun Gong Dancer with Jah Wobble (Donkey's Gudge Dub)

10. Mister Imperator (Maurice and Charles Remix)

11. Feed The Light (Version)*

*exclusive and previously unreleased tracks

  • Rock/Pop

  •  Recently Viewed in "Rock/Pop":
    Add To Cart
    Add To Cart
    Add To Cart
    Add To Cart

    Sign-up to our newsletter
    Marketing Permissions:
    Tower Records Dublin will use the information you provide on this form to be in touch with you and to provide updates and marketing. Please let us know all the ways you would like to hear from us:
    You can change your mind at any time by clicking the unsubscribe link in the footer of any email you receive from us, or by contacting us at towerrecordsdublin@gmail.com. We will treat your information with respect. For more information about our privacy practices please visit our website. By clicking below, you agree that we may process your information in accordance with these terms.

    We use MailChimp as our marketing automation platform. By clicking below to submit this form, you acknowledge that the information you provide will be transferred to MailChimp for processing in accordance with their Privacy Policy and Terms.

    Location and Opening Times For...
    003 531 671 3250