Home   Vinyl   Audio   DVD    Blu-Ray   4K   3D   Accessories   T-Shirts   Hi-Fi   Sennheiser   Jabra   Jam   Marley   Books   Online Gift Vouchers   Contact 
shopping_basket (0)

Price: €12.99
Format: Compact Disc
Availability: Dispatched on Release

Add To Basket

Submit Review

1. Sometimes, I Swear
2. Heartbreak Kid
3. Lunar Eclipse
4. Discount De Kooning (Last One Standing)
5. Primitive Man
6. Primitive Man
7. Another Nightmare
8. Love To Walk Away
9. The Dreamer
10. Anonymous in Los Feliz

Torchbearers for British guitar music, The Vaccines - Justin Young (lead vocals, guitars), Árni
Árnason (bass, vocals), Timothy Lanham (guitars, keys, vocals) and Yoann Intonti (drums) -
are back with their sixth studio album Pick-Up Full of Pink Carnations. The title comes from a
misheard lyric from Don McCleans "American Pie," a song that for Young fittingly evokes the
death of innocence and the American Dream. After he moved to Los Angeles - a city the
band has grown up being captivated by - he was forced to wrestle with the disillusionment
that comes when expectations, dreams, and reality dont quite meet. Yet, though Pick-Up
Full of Pink Carnations is an album about reconciling with loss, its also filled with gratitude
for the people and places we once loved.
"Pink carnations symbolise gratitude and tell a person they'll never be forgotten," says
Young. "So whether its the loss of a lover, or a friend, or even just a dream, the record is a
reminder that they'll live on in whatever capacity the mind allows them to. And its a
reminder to keep on dreaming.”
Produced by Andrew Wells (Halsey, Phoebe Bridgers) with Mixing from Dave Fridmann
(Tame Impala, The Flaming Lips), Pick-Up Full of Pink Carnations is an immediately anthemic
addition to the bands discography. With a mammoth five UK Top 5 albums - including a
Number 1 with 2012's Come of Age - and a fierce live reputation forged through arena-filling
headline shows and unforgettable slots at Glastonbury and Reading/Leeds, The Vaccines
continue to be a vital band in the British rock canon.

  • Rock/Pop
  • Pre-Order/Coming Soon

  • Sign-up to our newsletter
    Marketing Permissions:
    Tower Records Dublin will use the information you provide on this form to be in touch with you and to provide updates and marketing. Please let us know all the ways you would like to hear from us:
    You can change your mind at any time by clicking the unsubscribe link in the footer of any email you receive from us, or by contacting us at towerrecordsdublin@gmail.com. We will treat your information with respect. For more information about our privacy practices please visit our website. By clicking below, you agree that we may process your information in accordance with these terms.

    We use MailChimp as our marketing automation platform. By clicking below to submit this form, you acknowledge that the information you provide will be transferred to MailChimp for processing in accordance with their Privacy Policy and Terms.

    Location and Opening Times For...
    003 531 671 3250