Home   Vinyl   Audio   DVD    Blu-Ray   4K   3D   Accessories   T-Shirts   Hi-Fi   Sennheiser   Jabra   Jam   Marley   Books   Online Gift Vouchers   Contact 
shopping_basket (0)

Price: €12.99
Format: Compact Disc
Availability: Immediate Dispatch

Add To Basket

Submit Review

Sweets For My Sweet is probably the best-known song in this compilation, here in the original version by the Drifters (most listeners will be familiar with the Searchers version). In addition to a host of little-known artists who nevertheless sound like hit-makers, we have top names of music history like The Ames Brothers with a swing boogie, an early recording by Buddy Greco, a mambo by Frank Virtue, a rare LP track by the Crew Cuts and last but not least the rare stereo version of the McGuire Sisters Sugartime Twist! Appearing here for the first time on CD are the title track Meet Me At The Candy Store by The Chesterfields and rare numbers by The Val-Chords, Johnny Redd, Judy Valentine, Ricky & The Vacels, Ronnie Diamond and many more! Along with plenty of rock n roll smashes, we deliver country sounds from Dick Curless as The Trail Riders, Canadian singer Kidd Baker, Charlie Walker and Eddie Miller. Plus some Latin/Mambo from Chuck Cabot and Tito Rodriguez and vintage pop from Nat Russell from Denmark, Alan Copeland, Larry Dean with the Lennon Sisters, Lola Ameche etc. The compilation closes with the absolute classic that everyone knows from Sesame Street, here in the original version! The CD comes with a 16-page booklet in color with background information on each song, compiled and written by Marc Mittelacher, as well as many partly rare photos and illustrations!

1. The Chesterfields - Meet Me At the Candy Store
2. The Capers - Candy Store Blues
3. The Val-Chords - Candy Store Love
4. Johnny Redd - Bubble Gum
5. Judy Valentine - Gum Drop
6. Nat Russell - Chocolata
7. Ricky & the Vacels - Bubble Gum (Twist)
8. The Casual Three - Candy Store Blues
9. The Ames Brothers - Candy Bar Boogie
10. Eddy Miller & His Band, Vocal: Jimmy McGraw - Patty Cake Man
11. Kidd Baker - Big Rock Candy Mountain
12. The Trail Riders: Don Calvi, Dick Curless (the Tumbleweed Ki
13. Charlie Walker - the Chocolate Song
14. Buddy Greco & His Quintet - Bon Bons, Chocolates and Chewing
15. Allan Copeland & the Hotrodders - Rock Candy Baby
16. Big Bill Schaeffer - I Hate But I Like Popcorn
17. Frank Virtuoso Quintette - Cotton Candy
18. Chuck Cabot & His Orchestra - Chicolate Cha Cha
19. Tito Rodriguez - Cara-Caramel Choco-Chocolate
20. Lola Ameche - Sticky Apple and Bubble Gum
21. Ronnie Diamond - Candy Store
22. Mamie Bradley - the Patty Cake
23. The Crew Cuts - Candy
24. Larry Dean & the Lennon Sisters - Bubblegum
25. Sugar & Spice - Strawberry Shortcake
26. The Drifters - Cherry Chocolate Twist
27. The Candymen - Candy Bar Twist
28. The Col-Lee-Jets - Jam & Jelly
29. The Kresents - Maple Syrup
30. The McGuire Sisters - Sugartime Twist (Stereo)
31. Art Mooney & His Orchestra, Vocal By Betty Harris - If I Kne

  • Rock/Pop

  • Sign-up to our newsletter
    Marketing Permissions:
    Tower Records Dublin will use the information you provide on this form to be in touch with you and to provide updates and marketing. Please let us know all the ways you would like to hear from us:
    You can change your mind at any time by clicking the unsubscribe link in the footer of any email you receive from us, or by contacting us at towerrecordsdublin@gmail.com. We will treat your information with respect. For more information about our privacy practices please visit our website. By clicking below, you agree that we may process your information in accordance with these terms.

    We use MailChimp as our marketing automation platform. By clicking below to submit this form, you acknowledge that the information you provide will be transferred to MailChimp for processing in accordance with their Privacy Policy and Terms.

    Location and Opening Times For...
    003 531 671 3250